Thank You

I just wanted to say thank you for all the prayers for my health. I honestly don’t remember the week I got the shingles hardly at all. I think my mind just blocked out those days with all the pain. This past week was much better. Things have obviously healed. I wouldn’t say they’re gone; I still have pain in some areas. But, by far, the worst of it is over and it’s now liveable and manageable. We saw our doctor last Wednesday and she wanted me to stay on bed rest and in isolation for a few more days just so I could finish healing. But, the ultrasound she did also put me at over 39wks, so she is convinced the baby is on its way. She’d like the baby to be born within the next few days, so we’ll see how that goes. We go to the clinic tomorrow evening (if I’m not in labor before then) and we’ll see what she says. At any rate, the baby will be here this week, we just don’t know when. For now, I think my body is recuperating from all the illness and sleepless nights as well as preparing for labor. All I want to do is sleep! 🙂

Thanks again for being so caring and lifting me up in prayer. It really meant a lot and I’m convinced God did a miracle because normally shingles take a little longer to heal than this.

Pray for us this week and for the safe arrival of our little girl!

Published by Brian & Lisa

We are missionaries with Bible Centered Ministries International, living and serving in NEPA.

One thought on “Thank You

Leave a comment