Getting back on track.

Now that March is just about done, I feel like I have a bit of a breather and maybe I can give more regular updates again! Brian and I are wrapping up all those crazy deadlines, but we’re not quite done yet. Would you mind praying for us about the following?

  • Brian is working overtime to get the BCM World out. A variety of meetings and MRF responsibilities continue to push the date back; he’s really wanting to get it done within the next couple of days.
  • As is usual with ministry, I have some unexpected things that have come up; I just need some wisdom. I’m also back to teaching now that snow is over! This Wednesday, Brian will join me in teaching a discipleship class for the 6th graders. Sunday begins my team’s rotation in our equivalent of children’s church.
  • This Friday, I will spend the afternoon at E’s school for career day. I’m one of a coupleĀ career missionaries coming in to share with a variety of grades.
  • Easter prep for our church is in full-swing, as is a marriage conference Brian and I are helping lead.

Then, of course, there’s life and trying to figure out how to fit everything in! Our good friends are home from the NICU with baby Jax – praise God! I finally got to hold this precious little boy today and frankly wish I could just cross everything else off my to-do list so I could go be with them every day and help out. Next weekend, I head to a writer’s conference, leaving Brian home alone with the kids again. There are two homes and the suite here at MRF that all need cleaned and beds made. Along with meetings and other church activities we’re involved in, we’re definitely not bored!

Published by

Brian & Lisa

We are missionaries with Bible Centered Ministries International, living and serving in NEPA.

Leave a Reply

