Wanted to put up a short post, though I am quite distracted by the end of the Superbowl and Broncos (yay!) getting their trophy. πŸ™‚

This week will be different for us since I will be going alone to Summit University to represent BCM and Brian will be watching the boys and getting E to and from school. I have finished my prep for my afternoon sessions and I’m looking forward to sharing with college students the importance of the 4/14 Window. Some of the points I’m going to be bringing to their attention include:

  • 80% of those who profess faith in Christ do so before the age of 15
  • On average, the church allocates 3% of its funds to children’s ministry and outreach to children worldwide
  • We are always only one generation away from children knowing nothing about God and all He has done for us
  • Children are able to respond to God, so we need to be challenging them now to obey Him

Pray for me that I will be able to make some good contacts in encouraging students into missions. Pray for Brian and the kids. Don’t think I need to expound on that one. πŸ˜‰Β 

Leave a Reply

