Bi-weekly post. Apparently.

I love writing. I really do. You cannot tell that from the frequency with which I now post, but in all seriousness, I do love writing! I just… don’t have the time for it like I used to. I guess. I don’t know. Maybe I just forget. Whatever the reason, I haven’t posted on here as often as I would have liked lately. We really HAVE been doing quite a bit lately! I don’t have pictures for everything we’ve been up to, but I have quite a few, so I’ll try to put those in as I go.

My life this summer has been consumed with the Summer Kids Program at the local park near our church. We had our last program Wednesday evening, the 31st, and had a GREAT group of kids come out!

panoramic shot of the pavilion when we started.

panoramic shot of the pavilion when we started.

Brian with my helper, Mac, who dressed up as Joshua this summer.

Brian with my helper, Mac, who dressed up as Joshua this summer.

Teaching the last Bible lesson, this time on the life of Paul and encouraging them to take what they've learned this summer and share it with others.

Teaching the last Bible lesson, this time on the life of Paul and encouraging them to take what they’ve learned this summer and share it with others.

The end of the craft time - they made shields that said "more than a conqueror". It was to be a tool to help them share the Gospel.

The end of the craft time – they made shields that said “more than a conqueror”. It was to be a tool to help them share the Gospel.

We gave out certificates, prizes, and gift cards to two different Italian Ice shops (very popular out here in eastern PA). I cannot WAIT to follow up with these kids in September! They were challenged to share Christ with one friend before school starts. I hope they do! Imagine the impact that could make!

I’m also busy planning and preparing everything for the fall classes which kick off on September 8. We have a big meeting planned for next week and I’m SO excited to share with all my workers the future of the children’s ministry at our church. I’m in the process of planning a fall outreach. I think it’s gonna be awesome and can’t wait to see it come to fruition! So much excitement!

Brian, meanwhile, has been busy getting the BCM Int’l website up and running. There is a website now, but it needs a facelift/makeover. They were supposed to go live with it last week, but complications made that impossible. When it does finally go live, I will let you know. It’s looking great, but it’s gonna be awesome when he’s finally done! Very functional and full of news from the BCM Int’l family.

MRF has been super busy this summer. We feel like a hotel with a giant revolving door right now – which is great! No complaints here! But, it keeps us hopping with families checking out and new families moving in to the same house the next day (or like this week, the same day!). Brian has been fixing dehumidifiers, doors, blinds, lamps, showers, internet, and yesterday, he even took down a GIANT hornet’s nest above someone’s parking area. All the homes are filled right now, but the occupents change weekly. By next week, we will have two homes filled with “long-termers” (one through November and one through May).

The kids are awesome, as usual.

P1010661

 

Elena went with me to the Day Camp that was held here at the MRF property and LOVED every second of it – even sitting through the entire 45min-long missions time every day! I’d say for 2 1/2 and the attention span of a fly, that’s pretty awesome.  Joseph is trying hard to walk. He thinks he can, so he’ll turn around sometimes while he’s holding onto like the couch and then face-plant because he actually can’t walk or stand by himself yet. He’s a speedy crawler, though, and gets into everything imaginable!

Oh, I guess I should tell you about Day Camp! A friend of ours is a missionary with CEF of Eastern PA and she holds two Day Camps in our area every year. She asked me to help counsel the children both weeks. The first week was two weeks ago and I was able to talk to a bunch of children individually and saw at least 2 accept Christ. This week, I’m doing it again and have already led one child to Christ. Such a HUGE blessing!

Brian is busy today working on a friend’s car. Let me tell you about a true miracle: Our friends dropped off their car this morning so Brian could work on their brakes. He had checked out their car a couple weeks ago and told them they had time to get them worked on, no big rush. Then he offered to do the work for them, so they brought the car up here. Not five minutes after they left, Brian was backing their car up to the MRF garage… and their brake lines completely snapped in half. No warning, no reason for it. Just GONE. IMAGINE what could’ve happened if they had still been driving over! God is SO good and kept them so safe! And it’s awesome that Brian can do this work for them and save them piles of money. He loves this kind of stuff.

Oky doky. That’s life here at the Biegert crazy house in a nutshell. We LOVE our ministries and are somehow finding time for just about everything. Except dusting and newsletters. We’ll work to rectify both of those soon. Thanks for reading this wordy update!! I’ll try to be more consistent during August…

Leave a Reply

