Good Morning!

Things are going so very well here in Lake Ariel. It looks like we know what our ministry is going to be and very soon we will be able to share it with you. We are waiting on little details to fall into place here within the next couple of weeks and then we can finally share with you how God has led us! About time, huh? Keep praying as we finalize everything, that it would go smoothly and that transition would be simple. Barring no issues or problems, we should be able to send out a newsletter very soon.

This week, we are looking forward to speaking at a luncheon at our church for those 60+. We love this group of people and are looking forward to spending time with them.

We are working diligently on our two hours of training we will be doing at Candidate Orientation on the 24th. Brian is so excited about the topics we have – I’m not sure I’ve ever seen him so excited about teaching! This is how he normally is about building! 🙂

I am working this month in Elena’s class during church – the notorious 2’s and 3’s. It’s a big class and they are not horribly disciplined, so it’s interesting. But, I’m proud of my little girl –  I was afraid she’d be disobedient or even clingy, especially as I held other children. But, she did great (at least yesterday – that might be a different story at the end of the month!). I love teaching kids, but I have to admit that 2’s and 3’s are not my strong point, so I’m honing my skills…and my patience… this month.

Here’s some sweet pictures of my kids — some joy to start your week.

e is loving playing with her baby brother now that he's a bit more interactive!
e is loving playing with her baby brother now that he’s a bit more interactive!
my Bible study buddy. We sit in the sun in front of our patio doors every afternoon.
my Bible study buddy. We sit in the sun in front of our patio doors every afternoon.
Published by

Brian & Lisa

We are missionaries with Bible Centered Ministries International, living and serving in NEPA.

Leave a Reply

