America the… Rainy!

We’re back! I’d upload pictures for you, but frankly that just seems like too much work just yet… We’re still pretty tired and Brian and I have been sick with colds. I was pretty miserable all weekend, but seem to be doing better today. The trip, however, went off without a single hitch. The kids did wonderfully! You could hear Elena yelling “Yay! Go! Fly!” during each take-off and “Yay! More!!” on each landing! She slept through the majority of each flight and Joseph slept through pretty much the whole trip.

We were told on check-in that we probably should’ve paid for Joseph’s bag, but they just let it go! Security was a breeze. The Peruvian security guards even held Joseph for me to help me get through.

All in all, the trip probably couldn’t have gone smoother, though shorter would’ve been nice! šŸ™‚ We are thankful to be back with my family and enjoying some down-time. My sister drove down from Vermont and we were able to celebrate Christmas with my family on Saturday (something Elena l-o-v-e-d!). Sunday night at a Christmas women’s dinner for our church I was surprised with a baby shower! I still cannot believe how generous they all were. We were given items for both kids and bunches of gift cards to get whatever else is lacking. Such a HUGE blessing!

The only big issue we’ve had these past few days is the fact that sometime recently someone got our debit card number and went on a shopping spree in Alabama. Brian caught it last night and got the account frozen. We spent quite awhile at the bank today getting it all figured out and looks like we’ll get all the money back, though we’re not 100% sure when – preferably soon!! I was pretty frustrated, but Brian reminded me, “It’s not our money. It’s His. I’m just going to let Him deal with it.” Good point.

This week sometime we head to South Dakota. We’re stopping in Wisconsin for the weekend to visit my extended family. We’re not sure when we’re pulling out; we have a few things left to do before we can leave here. But then we’ll be in SD until the end of January. So, pray for us as we travel! I’m pretty sure Elena is *not* going to enjoy hours upon hours strapped into her carseat…

Well, I’ll get up pictures when I finally get the motivation. šŸ™‚ Have a wonderful week!

Published by

Brian & Lisa

We are missionaries with Bible Centered Ministries International, living and serving in NEPA.

One thought on “America the… Rainy!”

Leave a Reply

