Answers to Prayer!

We just wanted to let you know that after we started talking about culture stress and after expressing some of our frustrations, we had such an encouraging week! Found out that everyone here were miles ahead of us and had already implemented ways to help us out. We also heard from several of you – finding out you’ve been praying for us and thinking of us.

We saw our Father God taking care of us and aware of our needs before we were even aware of them. Maybe that’s the reason we went through a bad week – so we would be reminded of how well God is taking care of us!

Thanks for your prayers; we still need them. We’ll try to be more upbeat in the future! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Answers to Prayer!

  1. I don’t think you should be more upbeat maybe more trusting (that is betweeen you and Him) but definitely not upbeat. When you opened your heart and were transparent before God and His people, you asked the Lord and asked people to ask God to move and to answer. It is only when we ask that we find what seek, and it is for your true heart’s yearning that He longs.

  2. Hang in there. I understand a little of what you are going through. We may never have left the States but culture is definitly different here:) I too miss much of the lives of those I love!! Babies, weddings, and the trials. I wish I could be there for the happy and sad times of those I love most on this earth. And I want them to be with us during our happy and sad times. God has taught me these past four years that He is the only one that can and will always be here for me. His grace is suffient. His Arms are comforting…even when He doesn’t use His saints to comfort you…He is enough. God has his purposes and I know you want to be right in the middle of His will for you as do I. I find myself thinking more and more of heaven. One day we will all be together at the feet of Christ never more to be separated!! There I go rambling on. Hope you know I am not preaching just sharing what God is doing with me. To God be the glory and may He be with you until we meet again……you know you want to sing it! Til we meet til we meet at Jesus’ feet, God be with you til we meet again. Love you

Leave a Reply

