CIT

Well, it’s Thursday morning and we are in preparation mode for packing to go to the Center for Intercultural Training. Well, let me rephrase that. I am preparing…Brian is finishing up the bathroom. He’s remodeling my parents’ bathroom and he’s still in the process. So, we shall see when he actually ends up helping me out with the whole packing thing!

We will be at CIT until the middle of April and right now, that seems so far away! We know the classes are going to be intense and it’s going to be some critical study time. But, that’s pretty much all we know. Brian is looking at it like a huge adventure. I am looking at it like the planner that I am and wondering how in the world can I be prepared for something I know nothing about?? The whole point is to prepare us for cultural shock. I think it’s working.

So – this is our first blog! I really hope this will keep everybody up to date and informed on our life at CIT for the next 9 weeks without having to write mass emails every week. Leave us comments – PLEASE – so we can feel connected and loved. 🙂

Thanks for visiting!

-Lisa

Published by

Brian & Lisa

We are missionaries with Bible Centered Ministries International, living and serving in NEPA.

Leave a Reply

