Home Not-Quite-Alone

We are Day #7 out of 12 of Brian’s trip to Ireland and so far, so good. Only one call to poison control, one almost broken toe, three meltdowns, and one fever. *phew* :)

No, but in all seriousness, things are going really well here at home. I thought the kids would have more problems with Daddy being gone for such a long period of time, but things seem to be going fairly smoothly. Occasionally our little boy looks up at me with his big blue eyes and goes, “Da Da?” I tell him, “No, buddy, not here.” He shrugs his little shoulders and wanders off. Again, *phew*.

We changed our phone plan and now, we can connect to WiFi with our cell phones, so Brian is able to use the WiFi in Ireland and call me occasionally. We text a few times each day as well. I wasn’t sure how often I’d hear from him, so it’s nice getting this much communication. Things are going very well; they’re getting a lot of work done on the campground before camp begins Sunday night. They are both totally confused on what time it is, and what day it is, so they keep ending their work days at 11pm. But, they’ll be okay. They’re getting quite a bit done and are really enjoying their time.

Here at home, I’m finishing up prep for VBS. This is a HUGE undertaking for me and I’m incredibly grateful for the people who have stepped up to help out and direct different areas. However, the last minute details are going to make my hair fall out, I’m just sure of it. I’m looking forward to the week. I’m also looking forward to it being done. :) Just pray for us! Thankfully, God is a God of details and He won’t let them go untouched. It’ll be fine. It might even be great. :)

Thanks for praying for our little family during Brian’s trip. Continue to do so – it’s not over yet! Pray him safely home for me!

One thought on “Home Not-Quite-Alone

Leave a Reply

